Catching up with all the quilts


I can’t believe how long it had been since I last posted.  It is hard sometimes to keep up with it when you are busy with work and life in general.

I was busy all summer with customer quilts and here are a few pictures

Disney Cars quilt

Cars quilt

This was a fun quilt to do.  A little bit of custom work using gold and silver metallic thread as well as monopoly by Superior.

My customer took the panel and added her own ‘wheel’ border and the outer 2 borders.

Appliqued wheel

I have to be honest and say that my husband was the one that suggested how to outline the spokes of the wheel – I really wanted to see a bit of movement there.  Because of the thickness of the applique I wasn’t able to do anything in the black area.

I pretty much just followed the artwork – outlining the label and headlights in silver metallic.

Cars label

The main body is a simple meander with racing flags, the sky done in a large wavy meander following the cloud shapes.  I did crossed racing flags in the border and outlined the large red squares.  Again, a fun quilt to do.

flag border

More finished quilts coming soon!

Leave a Reply

