Continuous Quilt Binding


I must admit, every time I tried to sew together the ends of the binding strips so they were mitered together I had to stop and think.  Then rip it apart and try again.  I could never remember how to fold and turn and what-not to make a continuous binding.  Today when I put the binding on my customer quilt it went together perfectly first time.  I didn’t trust it so I put some pins in so I could lay it out and darned if it wasn’t correct.  I took it apart and did it a few times and something finally clicked and it made sense.  I immediately made a video (they are fun to do :)) to show how to do this.  I’ve embedded it here but you can always go to Baileys Quilting HeadQuarters, click on “free” and watch there and get all the other “free” things too!

 

4 thoughts on “Continuous Quilt Binding

  1. BCQuilter says:

    Thanks for the link on Quilting Bloggers about Bonnie McAffrey – I watched the video… great stuff!

    Great job on the video!

    And your most welcome for the Log Cabin name!

    -Alice

  2. Dianne says:

    Thanks for the video. I finally, finally managed to do it without picking it out or giving up completely. Its a great video and I posted a link with Connecting Threads for others.
    Thank you!!!

  3. Jane says:

    Great video demonstation about continuous quilt binding. I’ve struggled with that ending bit for a long time — yours is a wonderful solution! Thank you!
    Jane

Leave a Reply

