Log Cabins without a permit?


Hmmm – trying to come up with a name for the Wonky Log Cabin quilt.  I think I mentioned that I had decided to go queen size but ended up with a big double size.  I refused to buy more fabric just to make the quilt bigger – I’m trying to use up the scraps not make more!

The last round on the blocks was done in black so the blocks seem to float this way and that and I had just enough of the black to cover the top of the double bed.  The borders are a nice big 14″ and would be a great place to do any practice quilting because nothing, absolutely nothing will show up here 🙂  Only 3 sides have the border as I want to do a wide piping for the binding around the two long sides and the bottom.  I’ve just draped the top over the spare bed to take the picture.  I’ll leave it there for a while as I’m also deciding what type of quilting to do.

So, without further ado, here’s the Wonky Log Cabin affectionately known as…

“log cabins without a permit” or
“I couldn’t find my level?” or
“my fabric scraps runeth over” or …

Help me out with a name!

Wonky Log Cabin

3 thoughts on “Log Cabins without a permit?

  1. BCQuilter says:

    I wasn’t able to attend the workshop, but it sounds like everyone had a great time!

    I’ve come up with a name for you, playing a little with what you have worked out…

    Log Cabin – No Permit Required.

    -Alice

Leave a Reply

