Look Ma, I’m blogging!


ell, I decided it was time to join the crowd and develop a blog. I will be focusing on quilting – the actual joining of 2 pieces of fabric together with a batting in between – as opposed to the piecing of a quilt top. 

I’m a recent owner of a mid-arm quilting machine and have been having an absolute blast! Although I haven’t been able to spend as much time on it as I would like I have watched my friends use it to complete their projects and have learned and enjoyed watching them travel the learning curve of machine quilting on a frame.

So, this blog will be mainly about machine quilting! I hope machine and hand quilters alike will enjoy and maybe learn something as I share my experiences learning to be a professional quilter!
Leave a Reply

