Longarm quilting templates and specials


I’m excited to share that I  have started to carry templates and specialty rulers for long arm machine quilters!  I have been doing more and more ruler

long arm quilting templates

Nested Hearts

work and finally found a supplier for the templates.  They are 1/4″ thick clear acrylic and while I only have a few instock at the moment I will be bringing in more soon. One product I have heard good reviews for is the Crosshatch tool by Westalee Designs out of Australia.  I have a project coming up that I will be using it on and I will be sure to add my own opinion on the ease of use when I do.  I have done cross-hatching before by marking each line and this system eliminates the need for marking and you can stand in front of your machine making this very popular quilting design much, much easier to quilt.  Check out my shop for more info.

washable fabric adhesive

Lapel Stick for quilters

I’ve also brought in a new product called Lapel Stick.  It is a non-staining temporary fabric adhesive that washes completely out and can be used on almost any fabric:  cotton, silk, leather, linen, blends and wool.  While they market it for household use for tacking hems or collars in place it is fantastic for quilters and fabric artists.  Anywhere you need to temporarily bond fabric together – applique, binding or the stubborn seams that just will not line up – this is the product.  It comes in sets of 3 for $15 so you can have one in your quilting room, the kitchen and your purse!

And now for my specials.

  • For the rest of July, all orders of $100 or more from Bailey’s Quilting will receive one tube of Lapel Stick to try for free!

  • Leave a comment here on the blog until the end of July about Lapel Stick (if you have used it) or what projects you have on the go where you could use it and your comment will be put into a draw on August 1, 2010, for a free tube of Lapel Stick!

Good luck :)

One response to “Longarm quilting templates and specials

  1. Oh my goodness, Lapel Stick is exactly what I need! I am just starting a mammoth project – a clamshell quilt. I was using regular glue stick, and thought, now how I am going to get all the papers out after they shells are sewn with the glue??? Then, I tried hand basting. Well, that’s going to double the time to make this quilt. Just last night I was thinking I need something just like this! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

